Hours of Operation

Service Hours

8:00am - 12:30pm and 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Location

Wayne County Probate Court
1307 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center
2 Woodward Avenue Detroit, Michigan 48226

Phone 313-224-5706

Request For Accommodations - ADA

 

2022 Scheduled Closings
New Year's Day (Observed) Monday January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 17
** Records Day Tuesday

January 25

Good Friday (Closed at noon) Friday April 15
** Records Day Thursday

April 28

Memorial Day Monday May 30
Independence Day Monday July 4
** Records Day Thursday

July 28

Labor Day Monday September 5
Columbus Day Monday October 10
** Records Day Tuesday

October 25

Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 25
Christmas Eve (Observed) Friday December 23
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday December 26
* Closed Tuesday December 27
* Closed Wednesday December 28
* Closed Thursday December 29
New Year's Eve (Observed) Friday December 30

*The Wayne County Probate Court will be open for emergency pleadings and to conduct mental health and emergency hearings.

**Only emergency filings will be accepted (mental health pick up/transport orders, petitions for immediate funeral/burial arrangements, guardianships involving life threatening medical emergencies, conservatorships with immediate pending evictions/foreclosures/shut off notices, estates where immediate access to residence is necessary, requests for ex-parte temporary restraining orders, and emergency petitions filed by Adult Protective Services and Child Protective Services). 

(opens in new window)Mental Health Hearings Schedule 2022 Mental Health Hearings Schedule 2022